[NJIT homepage]

Robert W. Van Houten Library
(973) 596-3206
Today is Thu, Jun 28, 2007.
 

[AIM icon]
Ask a NJIT librarian
Catalog (books + more)
ebooks
software
My Account
Databases (find + read articles)
Journals
Research HelpDesk
Electronic theses and dissertations
Interlibrary loan
[suggestion box icon] Suggestion box
e-Learning
Architecture Library
What's new
About us
virtual tour
policies
hours
Library administration
NJIT archives
yearbooks
Computerized Conferencing & Communications Center Reports
Home

Van Houten Library
New Jersey Institute of Technology
323 King Blvd.
Newark, NJ 07102-1982

Phone: 973-596-3206
Fax: 973-643-5601
email:

lib_ref@adm.njit.edu

Copyright ? 2006 NJIT

DATABASES AND ELECTRONIC JOURNALS

31 NJIT Library Licensed Databases
93 Non-NJIT Licensed Databases


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (all)


Academic Search Premier [more info]  Funded by: NJ State Library  
  Subjects: General, Humanities, Engineering Technology, Business and Management, Mathematics, Industrial Engineering   Coverage dates: 1970- Present    
ACM Digital Library [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Computer Science, Information Science, Industrial Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Engineering Technology   Coverage dates: 1991- Present    
Agricola [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Science, Engineering   Coverage dates: 1970 - Present    
American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals Online [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Chemistry, Science, Engineering, Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering   Coverage dates: Varies    
American Institute of Physics (AIP) [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Physics, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Engineering, Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering   Coverage dates: 1995 - Present    
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Mechanical Engineering   Coverage dates: 2000 - Present    
Applied Science Abstracts [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Science, Engineering, Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Engineering Technology, Electrical Engineering   Coverage dates: 1983 - Present    
Architectural Index [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture, Humanities   Coverage dates: 1982 - 1988    
ArchLib images database [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture, Humanities   Coverage dates: Varies    
Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture, Humanities   Coverage dates: 1929 - Present    
arXiv.org e-Print archive [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Computer Science, Physics, Mathematics   Coverage dates: Varies    
ASEE Proceedings - Index [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Engineering, Education   Coverage dates: 1996 - Present    
Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstract Service [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Science   Coverage dates: 1975 - Present    
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture, Humanities   Coverage dates: 1977 - Present    
BibFinder [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Computer Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
BioMed Central [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Science, Medical   Coverage dates: Varies    
Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive [more info]  Funded by: New Jersey Knowledge Initative  
  Subjects: Science, Medical   Coverage dates: Varies    
BioOne [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Science, Medical   Coverage dates: Varies    
Building Green Suite [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Strategic Planning Initiative for Architecture National Prominence through Dec. 31, 2006  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture   Coverage dates: Varies    
Business Source Premier [more info]  Funded by: New Jersey Knowledge Initative  
  Subjects: Business and Management, Industrial Engineering, Career Research   Coverage dates: Varies    
Canadian Patents [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Patents   Coverage dates: 1978 - Present    
Chemical Abstracts (Scifinder Scholar) [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Chemistry, Science, Engineering, Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering   Coverage dates: 1907 - Present    
CINAHL [more info]  Funded by: New Jersey Knowledge Initative  
  Subjects: Medical, Science, Health   Coverage dates: Varies    
Citation Bridge (US Patents) [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: General, Patents   Coverage dates: Varies    
CiteSeer (also known as ResearchIndex) [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Science, Engineering, Computer Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
Civil Engineering Database [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Engineering, Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering   Coverage dates: 1973 - Present    
Communication & Mass Media Complete [more info]  Funded by: Humanities Dept, through Aug 31, 2007.  
  Subjects: General, Humanities, Social Sciences   Coverage dates: Varies    
CompendexWeb/Engineering Village 2 (Cancelled) [more info]  Funded by: No longer funded; read description  
  Subjects: Science, Engineering, Computer Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
Copyright Search [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: General, Science, Engineering, Humanities   Coverage dates: 1978 - Present    
Cornell University and Los Alamos National Laboratory [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Science, Engineering   Coverage dates: Varies    
CorpTech [more info]  Funded by: Available through RefUSA which is funded by the New Jersey Knowledge Initiative  
  Subjects: Business and Management, Career Research   Coverage dates: Varies    
CUFTS [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: General   Coverage dates: Varies    
CuminCAD [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Strategic Planning  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture, Engineering   Coverage dates: Varies    
Current Index to Statistics [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Strategic Planning Initiative for Mathematics National Prominence through Dec. 31, 2006  
  Subjects: Mathematics   Coverage dates: Varies    
Current Research @ NJIT (Digital Dissertations) [more info]  Funded by: Free to NJIT from Proquest  
  Subjects: Science, Engineering, Humanities   Coverage dates: Abstracts 1964 - Present; Fulltext 1997 - Present    
Digital Dissertations - ProQuest [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: General, Science, Engineering, Humanities   Coverage dates: Current year and previous year    
DOE Information Bridge [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Physics, Science, Chemistry   Coverage dates: 1995 - Present    
EBL (e-Books Library) [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, General, Humanities, Information Science, ebooks   Coverage dates: Varies    
e-Books Online (Safari) [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Computer Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
EbscoHost Electronic Journals Service [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Science, Engineering, General   Coverage dates: Varies    
ELPUB Digital Library [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: General   Coverage dates: Varies    
Energy Citation Database [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Science, Engineering, Physics   Coverage dates: 1948 - Present    
E-print Network: Research Communication for Scientists and Engineers [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Physics, Materials, Chemistry   Coverage dates: 1995 - Present    
ERIC - Education Social Science - Public [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Education, Social Sciences   Coverage dates: 1966 - Present    
ERIC - Education Social Science - VALE [more info]  Funded by: Free to NJIT from EBSCO  
  Subjects: Education, Social Sciences, Information Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
Espacenet [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Patents   Coverage dates: Varies    
European Patent Office [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Patents   Coverage dates: Varies    
FindArticles.Com [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: General   Coverage dates: 1998 - Present    
Findlaw Constitutional Law Center [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Legal   Coverage dates: Varies    
Frost & Sullivan [more info]  Funded by: NJIT - Office of Technology Development through 12/18/2006 with support from the New Jersey Commission on Science and Technology and the National Collegiate Inventors and Innovators Alliance  
  Subjects: Business and Management   Coverage dates: Varies    
Gale Literary Index [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Humanities   Coverage dates: Varies    
Gartner subscriber-only website [more info]  Funded by: NJIT - Division of Computing Services  
  Subjects: Business and Management , Computer Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
GPO Access [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: General   Coverage dates: 1994 - Present    
Gray Lit Network [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Science, Engineering   Coverage dates: Varies    
Grove Dictionary of Art [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Strategic Planning Initiative for Architecture National Prominence through Dec. 31, 2006  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture, Humanities   Coverage dates: Varies    
Highwire Press Journals [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: General, Health, Science, Chemistry, Physics, Humanities   Coverage dates: Varies    
Homeland Security Digital Library [more info]  Funded by: CHDS  
  Subjects: General   Coverage dates: Varies    
Hoover's Company Capsules & Profiles [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Business and Management, Career Research   Coverage dates: Varies    
IEE/IEEE Electronic Library [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Electrical Engineering, Computer Science, Industrial Engineering, Engineering Technology, Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering   Coverage dates: 1988 - Present    
Index to ASEE Proceedings [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Engineering, Education   Coverage dates: 1996-    
Infotrieve online [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Science, Engineering, Medical, General   Coverage dates: 1966-    
IngentaConnect [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: General, Science, Engineering   Coverage dates: Varies    
INSPEC [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Physics, Electrical Engineering, Engineering, Computer Science, Information Science, Biomedical Science, Industrial Engineering   Coverage dates: Varies    
Institute of Physics Electronic Journals [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Physics, Science, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Mathematics   Coverage dates: Varies    
Jersey Clicks [more info]  Funded by: NJ State Library  
  Subjects: General, Humanities, Business and Management   Coverage dates: Varies    
JSTOR - Arts & Sciences I and General Science Collections [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: General, Humanities, Social Sciences, Business and Management   Coverage dates: Varies    
Kluwer Online Journals (MERGED WITH SPRINGERLINK) [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Computer Science, Information Science, Physics, Mathematics, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering   Coverage dates: 1997 - Present    
Knovel [more info]  Funded by: Limited access free from Knovel. If at anytime this status changes, this resource may be disabled.  
  Subjects: Chemistry, Engineering, Materials, ebooks   Coverage dates: Varies    
Knovel Critical Tables [more info]  Funded by: Limited access free from Knovel. If at any time this status changes, this resource may be disabled.  
  Subjects: Chemistry, Engineering, Materials, ebooks   Coverage dates: Varies    
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: General, News, Business and Management, Legal, Patents, Medical, Health, Career Research   Coverage dates: 20 years    
LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts) [more info]  Funded by: Free from EBSCO. This database will be disabled if EBSCO changes its status.  
  Subjects: General, Education, Humanities, Social Sciences   Coverage dates: 1960s - Present    
Magportal.com [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: General   Coverage dates: 1999 - Present    
Material Connexion [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Strategic Planning Initiative for Architecture National Prominence through Dec. 31, 2006  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture   Coverage dates: Varies    
MathSciNet [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Mathematics, Science   Coverage dates: 1940 - Present    
MEDLINE [more info]  Funded by: New Jersey Knowledge Initiative  
  Subjects: Science, Medical   Coverage dates: Varies    
MEDLINE (via PubMed) [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Health, Medical, Biomedical Science   Coverage dates: 1966 - Present    
MetroFile [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture, Humanities   Coverage dates: Varies    
NASA Astrophysics Data System [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Physics, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
NASA Technical Report Server [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Science, Engineering   Coverage dates: Varies    
Nature [more info]  Funded by: New Jersey Knowledge Initative  
  Subjects: Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Science, Engineering   Coverage dates: Varies    
New Jersey Environmental Digital Library (NJEDL) [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Science, Engineering, Environmental Engineering   Coverage dates: Varies    
NTIS (National Technical Information Service) [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Science, Engineering   Coverage dates: 1990 - Present    
Nursing & Allied Health Collection: Comprehensive [more info]  Funded by: New Jersey Knowledge Initiative  
  Subjects: Science, Medical   Coverage dates: Varies    
OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: General, Art and Architecture, Business and Management, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Education, Information Systems, Information Science   Coverage dates: 1982 - Present    
OVID [more info]  Funded by: New Jersey Knowledge Initiative  
  Subjects: Science, Medical, Health   Coverage dates: Varies    
Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA) [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Physics, Science, Mathematics   Coverage dates: 1893 - Present    
Pre-CINAHL [more info]  Funded by: New Jersey Knowledge Initiative  
  Subjects: Medical, Science, Health   Coverage dates: Varies    
Project Muse [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: General, Humanities   Coverage dates: Varies    
PubChem Database [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Biomedical Science, Chemistry   Coverage dates: Varies    
Publist [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: General   Coverage dates: Varies    
PubMed Central [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Science, Medical   Coverage dates: Varies    
Reference USA [more info]  Funded by: New Jersey Knowledge Initative  
  Subjects: General, Business and Management, Career Research   Coverage dates: Varies    
Regional Business News [more info]  Funded by: New Jersey Knowledge Initiative  
  Subjects: General, Business and Management   Coverage dates: Varies    
ResearchIndex (also known as CiteSeer) [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Science, Engineering   Coverage dates: Varies    
Russian Patents [more info]  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Patents   Coverage dates: 1994 - Present    
Safari e-Books Online [more info]  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Computer Science, ebooks   Coverage dates: Varies